Yeah Yeah Yeah’s: B-Sides And Live Recordings

February 14, 2007 at 9:02 pm (Live, mp3s, Yeah Yeah Yeahs)

 

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I hate Valentines Day. Every year, I watch a select few people receive bouquets of roses, boxes of chocolate, etc, while the rest of the population (myself included) sits quietly and pretends to be happy. Secretly, we want to shove those roses and chocolates and stuffed talking animals up the collective ass of Valentines Day.To most of us, it’s nothing but another Hallmark-holiday, with an extra side of misery, loneliness, and self-loathing.

Clearly, today is not my day. Like the rest of the country, Vermont is in the midst of a good old-fashioned New England blizzard. The city’s like a ghost town under three feet of snow. There’s got to be some poetic irony to this, no? Either way, I’ve spent most of my day forgetting about the world outside and listening to the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s. I even managed to dig out some rare B-sides and live recordings from my hard drive. Karen O’s voice is really the perfect anti-Valentine’s Day voice. So, for everyone out there just waiting for this horrible to day to end, here are a few tracks to pass the time. May Karen O’s voice tear your Valentines Day in two.

Diamond Sea.mp3

Sealings.mp3

Hello Tomorrow.mp3

Hyperballad.mp3

And a .rar file (63.4 MB), with a few more tracks.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

8 Comments

  1. martinolli said,

    Merci… I love YYY’s

  2. OBrien said,

    Thanks so much for these.

  3. glenn said,

    any chance you could re-upload and send them to me please? Thanks for your help!

  4. Thermostatic Shower said,

    during valentines day, i always give my girlfriend a very warm hug that she enjoys ~~:

  5. making your ex want you back said,

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i am happy to exhibit that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot unquestionably will make sure to don’t disregard this website and give it a glance a relentless basis.

  6. Stop A Panic Attack Immediately said,

    Generally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.

  7. tanio sex shop said,

    It is one of the moments when I feel that something is noteworthy. Well done!

  8. reflux in babies said,

    Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological world everything is existing on web?

Leave a Reply

