Patrick Wolf: The Magic Position

March 21, 2007 at 10:43 am (mp3s, Patrick Wolf, The Magic Position)

It’s pretty rare for me to spend the time and cash to import an album; especially so when the US release is only two months after the UK date. However, yesterday I ponied up $30 (ack!) for Pat Wolf’s latest LP, The Magic Position. It’s that good. I’ve been a Wolf fan since his first album, but it wasn’t until The Magic Position that I started to really love his music. While some say it’s a departure from his previous work, I feel that it’s more a natural evolution. Wolf was only 19 when he released his first record; now, as he’s getting older, he’s finding more comfortable footing in the industry, and he has more room to grow. At first I was wary of the new flamboyance in his sound, but I’ve grown to love it. I’m sure you will too.

 

Patrick Wolf – Accident & Emergency.mp3

Patrick Wolf – Bluebells.mp3

Patrick Wolf – Enchanted.mp3

 

Technorati Tags: , ,

1 Comment

  1. Jeff said,

    This is a good album, but $30 is a lot. Then again, I’ve contemplated paying the same amount, plus shipping, for the vinyl version of ‘Sound of Silver’…

Leave a Reply

