The Field: From Here We Go To Sublime

March 26, 2007 at 11:41 am (From Here We Go To Sublime, mp3s, The Field)

I’ve never really been a fan of techno. Hell, I’m barely even a fan of the electronic genre as a whole. Sure, every now and then something comes along that piques my interest, but for the most part I stay happily inside my indie rock bubble. But, every once in a while, an album is released that pretty much demands to be listened to. Such is the case with From Here We Go To Sublime, the latest album from one-man-band The Field.

 

Last Friday, I had a really great listening experience with this album. It was one of the first warm days we’ve had in a while (about 60), and I was finally able to open my windows up for the first time in months. I had some writing to get done, so I sat on my bed, next to the window. Finally, I knew I had to listen to Sublime, so I threw it on, barely knowing what genre it was. That was a really great afternoon. I cannot recommend this album enough.

 

The Field – Over The Ice.mp3

The Field – The Little Heart Beats So Fast.mp3

 

 

Technorati Tags: , ,

6 Comments

  1. Nikki said,

    Ok. I have so far only listened to the first song, and it sucks. The repetition is way too much. I mean this isnt even good techno. And this is no where in comparison with some banging electro-electronic or even elctro dub music i have heard. Not impressed. Maybe high off my rocket i might begin to like it, but i doubt not even then (in response to “over the ice”)

  2. Joseph said,

    Beautiful and excellent.
    Hey Nikki, maybe don’t compare the track to ‘banging electro’ but to something like Steve Reich and you might enjoy it more. 😀

  3. kOmpakt_faN said,

    Amazing album for fans of mbv but electonique.. also recommend the guitar albums honeysky and sunkissed if you like this sort of thing =]

  4. Sotek said,

    This album is definitely one of the best releases so far this year. I love it!

  5. pez damle said,

    Booka Shade kills this and then drags it through the streets as a warning to others…

  6. LISTEN UP: I’ll Have A Venti No-Fat Sell Out said,

    […] time to get your summer playlists ready! Those techno fans out there might want to take Shameless Conspiracy‘s advice and download some tracks from The […]

Leave a Reply

