Bright Eyes: Make A Plan To Love Me

March 28, 2007 at 2:58 pm (Bright Eyes, Cassadaga, mp3s)

Bright Eyes

I’m not even going to deny I’ve had this song for less than two minutes, that I’ve barely even listened to it, or that I’m rushing to put up this post. All I’m going to say is that you need to hear this. If you hadn’t already gathered this, it’s from Bright Eyes new album, Cassadaga, which I absolutely recommend you purchase as soon as it hit’s store shelves on April 10th. Enjoy, and expect a more in-depth post in the next few days.

 

Bright Eyes – Make A Plan To Love Me.mp3

Technorati Tags: , , ,

3 Comments

  1. say anything syndrome said,

    Don’t know what I think of the album yet. Think I’ll wait ’til I figure it out before posting anything off it.

    Make A Plan To Love Me has a slight little-house-on-a-prairie feel to it though. It reminds me of watching Johnny Apple (the ancient cartoon film) with my Granda. I am as yet undecided on whether any of these things are good.

  2. Nick said,

    Thanks for posting this – as you’ve seen from my blog it’s hit a spot with me and I’m really looking forward to the album. As to the above poster I think Oberst, with his earnest lyrics, delivered with such belief, has always stayed just the right side of what I’d call twee. I really like the track a lot but will reserve judgement until I hear the album in full.

  3. Oh Inverted World » The Friday Download Review said,

    […] Bright Eyes – Make A Plan To Love Me – Shameless Complacency […]

Leave a Reply

