Arctic Monkeys: Fluorescent Adolescent

April 8, 2007 at 10:35 am (Arctic Monkeys, mp3s)

Arctic Monkeys on Saturday Night Live

By now most of you’ve probably found your Easter present, the newly leaked Your Favorite Worst Nightmare. A lot of you have probably spent most of your day listening to it. Right about here, I’d normally insert some type of critical analysis, such as calling the record ‘boring’, ‘samey’, or ‘ so last year’. But since it’s Easter, I’ll let all that slip for now, and post a song that I actually like. Don’t worry, I’ll get all critical in the review.

Arctic Monkeys – Fluorescent Adolescent.mp3 (Removed by WebSherrif)

2 Comments

  1. Patrick said,

    I’m usually really wary of hype. Bands that are hyped usually fall short for me and then I bought Whatever People Say That’s What I’m Not and I loved the record and have bought all the Arctic Monkeys releases since. I’m not sure if there’s anything wrong with the new songs sounding like the stuff that was on the last record. I feel like bands sometimes are caught in a Catch 22. If they put out songs that sound like something they’ve done already, they get called ‘samey’ but if they take a chance and experiment, they risk alienating a significant chunk of their fan base and, at worst, if they miss, universally blasted by critics and psuedocritics. I like this band. I think they’re rad. If they make another record like Whatever People say.. that’s fine with me.

  2. Culture Bully » Arctic Monkeys: 2006 Reading Festival said,

    […] Shameless Complacency – Arctic Monkeys: Fluorescent Adolescent also: Danzies Mewzick – Finally also: The Music Slut – Arctic Monkeys: Brainstorm Share and […]

Leave a Reply

