Thailand | Motorcade

April 9, 2007 at 8:53 am (mp3s, Thailand)

Motorcade

I’ve been meaning to post about Thailand’s debut album, Motorcade, ever since I first heard it. Most of the promo CD’s i get are absolutely awful, so it came as quite a shock when I realized I’d stumbled into something that was actually good. Motorcade is essentially 13 tracks of grade-A synth-pop. Staci Roark’s synths are stunning, and mesh perfectly with Marc Linquist’s Malkmus-like vocals. I highly recommend you pick up this album; if Thailand can make an album this good with such little resources, I can’t imagine what they could do when fully equipped. You can visit Thailand’s myspace here, where you can also buy Motorcade.

Thailand – Strong Like Lightning.mp3

Thailand – Here Comes Repetition.mp3

Technorati Tags: , ,

1 Comment

  1. Bloggings on Motorcade « Thailand said,

    […] Shameless Complacency Motorcade is essentially 13 tracks of grade-A synth-pop….I highly recommend you pick up this album; if Thailand can make an album this good with such little resources, I can’t imagine what they could do when fully equipped. […]

Leave a Reply

