Yeah Yeah Yeahs | Sealings

April 12, 2007 at 4:27 pm (mp3s, Yeah Yeah Yeahs)

Karen O

I suppose you’ve all heard about the soundtrack for Spiderman 3, by now, and how ‘indie’ it is.Personally, I don’t have any problems with it. Sure, it’s indie-lite to say the least, but at least some real indie is finally permeating the mainstream. When I first saw that Yeah Yeah Yeahs were prepping a new song for it, I was pretty stoked; Show Your Bones was one of my favorite albums from last year. I was a little let down when I saw that the new track was sealings; as a hardcore YYY’s fan, I’d heard that track months ago. But it’s all good. We finally get a high quality version of the track, and YYY’s get some mainstream exposure. Things turn out well for everyone. The Spiderman 3 OST will be released May 1st, via Record Collection.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Sealings.mp3 [From the Spiderman 3 OST]

1 Comment

  1. scharf attack said,

    “finally the yyy’s get some mainstream exposure”

    thats the last thing they need more of, they’re almost as over-exposed as fucking bloc party

Leave a Reply

