!!!(Chk Chk Chk) | Must Be The Moon

May 8, 2007 at 7:09 am (Chk Chk Chk, Hot Chip, mp3s)

Myth Takes may have come out before SC had a chance to hype it, but that doesn’t mean I love it any less. In fact, I spent most of January rocking out/dancing to ‘Must Be The Moon’ and ‘Heart Of Hearts’. I’d be surprised if !!!’s dance-punk album didn’t make my year-end list. A few weeks ago, the Hot Chip remix of ‘Must Be The Moon’, but I never had an opportunity to post it. Now, with the official video out, I finally do. I saw the video for the first time last night, and I have to say, I was seriously impressed. Stylistically, it kicks ass. I’m not sure if it’s the video’s not-so-subtle savageness, or the ever so freaky close-up, dark direction, but it’s one of the best things I’ve seen in a while. Oh, and that Hot Chip remix is pretty great, too.

 

 

!!! – Must Be The Moon.mp3

!!! – Must Be The Moon (Hot Chip Remix).mp3

Leave a Reply

