Your Services Are Not Required

May 9, 2007 at 1:30 pm (mp3s, Radiohead)

I know this has been around for a while, but I’ve just begun listening to it again. I don’t know if I’d go so far as to call myself a Radiohead fan, but I always find their music interesting. I particularly liked Yorke’s solo effort, The Eraser. One of their latest tracks, ‘Down Is The New Up’, has caught my attention lately. The version I have is an acoustic take, with only Yorke and a piano. I didn’t think much of it at first, but now I’m seeing it in a different light. Thom’s ethereal vocals glide over the piano to create an utterly haunting experience. It’s as dark as anything on The Eraser, but even more minimalist. I’ll be very intrigued to hear how this turns out in the studio.

 

Radiohead – Down Is The New Up.mp3

1 Comment

  1. Down is the New Up « Take, Take, Take said,

    […] only thing I want this year. So hot. Sooooooo […]

Leave a Reply

