Animal Collective Announce Strawberry Jam

May 17, 2007 at 7:21 am (Animal Collective, mp3s)

Animal Collective

Some amazing news just made its way to me from the Collected Animals forum; Animal Collective have finally announced their new album. While it still has no release date, it will be called Strawberry Jam, and consist of the following tracklist:


1. Peacebone
2. Unsolved mysteries
3. Chores
4. For reverend green
5. Fireworks
6. #1
7. Winter Wonder Land
8. Cuckoo Cuckoo
9. Derek


Most of these tracks have been around for a while, and I think this record might just be enough to knock Person Pitch out of that album of the year spot it’s held so tightly these past few months. If you don’t believe me, check out these killer tracks that’ll make an appearance on Strawberry Jam. Oh, and apparently, promos go out next week!


Animal Collective – For Reverend Green [Live].mp3

Animal Collective – Peacebone [Live].mp3

1 Comment

  1. lukas said,

    AMAZING! this is so exciting.
    i cannot wait. im going to the forum now. thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: