Queens Of The Stone Age | Sick Sick Sick

May 20, 2007 at 2:29 pm (mp3s, Queens of the Stone Age, Videos)

I’ll admit it; on Friday I may have been a little overzealous with the new Smashing Pumpkins track.I was just shocked so by its un-suckiness that I gave it more credit than it deserved. It’s a good track, and it has gotten me excited for Zeitgeist, but it’s just not as good as some are making it out to be. So, as an apology, here’s a track that’s every bit as good it’s been made out to be: ‘Sick Sick Sick’ from Queen Of The Stone Age’s upcoming Era Vulgaris. It’s a straight-forward rocker, the kind you don’t hear much nowadays, with crunchy guitars, powerful vocals, and an extremely catchy chorus. As an extra bonus, here’s the official video for ‘Sick Sick Sick’ and another wonderfully acerbic track from Era Vulgaris, ‘I’m Designer’. And before you ask, no, it wasn’t recorded through a wall.

 

 

Queens Of The Stone Age – Sick Sick Sick.mp3

Queens Of The Stone Age – I’m Designer.mp3 [Radio Rip]

1 Comment

  1. Dr Carruthers said,

    You nearly lured me into a trap. I was *this* close to downloading I’m Designer!!
    (I made an oath not to download Era Vulgaris tracks and wait for the official release. I already broke this with 3’s & 7’s…)

    Sick Sick Sick is a great song.

Leave a Reply

