Two Gallants | The Scenary Of Farewell

May 22, 2007 at 7:19 am (mp3s, Two Gallants)

Two Gallants

I know I give record labels a lot of flak around here, but I hope my readers know that doesn’t mean I’m against them all. In fact, there are a few that I think deserve a lot of respect. Saddle Creek is one of them. From what I’ve seen, Saddle Creek are good to their fans, they’re good to bloggers, but most importantly, they’re good to their artists. Which is why I try to keep track of the material they put out; of course, every now and then, something slips by me. Such was the case with Two Gallants’ Saddle Creek debut, What The Toll Tells. Luckily, I’m getting another chance with Two Gallants, with their upcoming EP, The Scenary(sic) of Farewell. Scenary features Two Gallants performing older tracks of theirs in a stripped-down nature. The opener, ‘Seems Like Home To Me’, is an electric mix of lo-fi rock energy and folk sensibilities. Two Gallants are known for their highly animated live shows, and the track captures that spirit well. The Scenary Of Farewell will be released June 5th on Saddle Creek Records. You can pre-order it here.

 

Two Gallants – Seems Like Home To Me.mp3

Leave a Reply

