Liars Annouce New LP

May 24, 2007 at 7:28 pm (Liars, mp3s)


It’s barely been a year since Liars last album, the obscenely good Drum’s Not Dead, started expanding our minds, but the art-punk trio have already announced their new album, simply titled Liars. The album already appears to be characteristically different from past works, featuring a simple title, along with a tracklisting that couldn’t be confused with an E.E. Cummings poem. See for yourself;


01 Plaster Casts of Everything
02 Houseclouds
03 Leather Prowler
04 Sailing to Byzantium
05 What Would They Know
05 Cycle Time
06 Freak Out
07 Pure Unevil
08 Clear Island
09 The Dumb in the Rain
10 Protection


Liars is also supposed to be home to guitar solos and improved song-writing. Excited yet? You should be.


Liars – Sunset Rodeo.mp3 [From Warm & Scratchy]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: