Cover Art, New Releases, and A Video

June 12, 2007 at 6:39 pm (Album Art, Liars, M.I.A., mp3s, Queens of the Stone Age, Videos)

Two new pieces of cover art crossed my path today.

 

M.I.A.’s Kala (Interscope/8-12)

 

M.I.A. – Bird Flu.mp3

 

Liars Liars (Mute 8/28)

 

Also, the video for M.I.A.’s ‘Boyz’:

 

 

__________________________

 

Also, Queens Of The Stone Age’s new album, Era Vulgaris, is out today. It’s been getting some pretty mixed reviews, but personally, I love it. I’ll admit that I’ve never been that into the Queens before, so I can’t really compare it to their previous efforts, but EV stands as a great album all on its own.

 

Queens Of The Stone Age – The Fun Machine Took A Shit & Died.mp3

2 Comments

  1. Andrew said,

    Kala is definitely better than Arular. I love the video to Boyz as well as the video to Jimmy. Totally awesome!

  2. Mitsuko Laneve said,

    This post was very nicely written, and it also contains a lot of useful facts. I enjoyed your professional way of writing this post. Thanks, you have made it very easy for me to understand. Because of the vast array of vital organs located in your abdomen, it’s important to note the exact location of your abdominal pain.

Leave a Reply

