No Age | Weirdo Rippers

June 18, 2007 at 11:17 am (Animal Collective, Liars, Lifesavas, mp3s, New Pornographers, Night Of The Brain, No Age)

Sonic Youth + The Ramones = No Age? Apparently so. L.A. lo-fi noise/punk duo, No Age, composed of Randy Randall and Dean Spunt have been releasing great 12″‘s for a while now, but it wasn’t until June 11 (in Europe, at least) that they released their debut LP, Weirdo Rippers. Most of the tunes on Rippers are culled from previous releases, but you’d never guess by the flow of the album. It doesn’t sound nearly as copy-pasted as you might think, instead sounding like a great collection of songs. The continuity is a little off, sure, but it’s hard to complain with tracks as great as these are.


No Age – My Life’s Alright Without You.mp3


OMG! Three new Animal Collective tracks! (mp3) If you happen to know where the the three unleaked tracks are hiding, a wink or nudge in the right direction would be much appreciated.

-New tracks from Liars and New Pornographers here.

-Lifesavas are finally going to get some hard-earned attention, it would seem. (mp3)

-Cristian Vogel’s new band, Night Of The Brain, just released their new album Wear This World Out. (mp3)


1 Comment

  1. Mike said, has the Animal Collective tracks- all 6 so far- Mike

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: