Felix Da Housecat | Sweetfrosti

September 3, 2007 at 5:23 pm (Electronic, Felix Da Housecat, New Music)

Felix Da Housecat

I think the first time I ever heard Felix Da Housecat was playing SSX 3 on my PS2, about four years ago. That game had a pretty sweet soundtrack, and FDH’s SilverScreenShowerScene was one of my favorite tracks. Seriously, I loved the hell out of that song. Other than that song, I never really pursued any of FDH’s work. But a few days ago, I saw that he had a new album coming out in October, and I tracked it down. While nothing really lives up to SSSS, it’s a really fun little album overall. Recommended listening, especially if you’re tired of listening to ‘serious’ music.

 

Felix Da Housecat – Sweetfrosti.mp3

[From Virgo Blakto & The Moviedisco, out October 2nd on Different]

Leave a Reply

