Baby Elephant | If You Don’t Wanna Dance

September 10, 2007 at 3:10 pm (Baby Elephant, Hip-Hop, New Music)

Baby Elephant

After I struck out with over half a dozen hip-hop records, I was starting to think I’d lost interest in the genre. For someone who listens to music almost every waking hour of their life, that’s a pretty good deal. Luckily for me, it turns out I was just listening to crap hip-hop. How did I figure that out? I listened to good hip-hop; Baby Elephant’s new record, Turn My Teeth Up! Actually, calling this good hi-hop might be a little misleading; it’s actually great funk-infused hip-hop.

If you look at the photo above, it’s pretty easy to see that Baby Elephant have got their priorities straight when it comes to influences. Best of all, a few of those influences make an appearance on Teeth, in the flesh. I won’t spoil it for you, but be prepared for some surprises.

 

Baby Elephant – If You Don’t Wanna Dance.mp3

[From Turn My Teeth Up, due September 11th, on Godforsaken Music]

1 Comment

  1. Agatha Gammill said,

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. A common one is either bacterial or viral infaction, which causes infectious colitis disease.

Leave a Reply

