I Am Here

November 6, 2007 at 9:02 am (Bob Dylan, Cat Power, New Music)

I'm Not There

And I’ve discovered some things:

 

-Early Cat Power sounds a lot like Kim Gordon.

-I miss Stylus.

-of Montreal had a much better sense of humor in the nineties.

-Dustin Hoffman did not resist the urge to eat the bathtub.

-Inland Empire is the greatest movie ever.

-The Road is still my favorite book.

-I can’t choose between the Pixies and Pavement.

-Bob Dylan is an acceptable deity.

-So is Bill Murray.

-Zodiac is a very good movie.

-I miss OiNK.

-The Glow Pt. 2 will expand your mind given the opportunity.

-The Hold Steady almost killed me.

-Weeds is no longer good.

-I should not drink caffeine.

-The second season of Dexter is even better than the first.

-I have no clue how I feel about Wilco.

-The Childcatcher is one of my favorite songs.

-I’m developing a crush on Roisin Murphy.

-Tom Waits is very cool.

-The I’m Not There OST is much better than your average soundtrack.

 

Cat Power – Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again.mp3 (Bob Dylan Cover)

[From the I’m Not There OST, out now on Columbia]

6 Comments

  1. Jason said,

    i’m going through a Glow Pt 2 phase myself. It’s a great place to be!

  2. hellfried said,

    “Bob Dylan is an acceptable deity”

    love that!

  3. Jeffrey Beaumont said,

    nice off-the-head list. i feel you HARD on just about everything [a) seriously, what the hell happened to Weeds?!?! and b)yes I’m Not There, Tom Waits, Pixies/Pave, the Glow, Inland Empire and, dear god, Wilco] though really Zodiac is pretty shit I think. Otherwise, whoa, awesome.

  4. Rob said,

    Bill Murray only claimed to be a deity to Gozer in the film Ghostbusters…

  5. 有料老人ホーム said,

    クレジットカード 現金化 I listen to a story that I tried to hold up to examination.
    ,toys is an artifact designed to be played with. Our catalogues are dolls, wooden toys, plush toys, baby toys, catoon toys, birthday gifts, panda toys, festival gifts, Olympic toys, sound toys, car decoration, slipper series,mascot, seat cushion, etc. crafts for kids are for every holidayseo and season. Great craft ideas and projects for all age children, for daily use, for festival gifts, including back-to-school crafts相互リンク, key chain and key ring, promotional gifts,

  6. Kevin said,

    I miss OiNK too…

Leave a comment