Feist | Black Session

May 7, 2007 at 7:52 am (Black Sessions, Feist, mp3s)

Exactly how many color-coded secret albums does Feist have? A month or two after discovering the Red Demos, I ran across her Black Session this past weekend. Black Sessions are live recordings, broadcast on the French radio station France Inter during the C’est Lenoir show. Artists like Pulp, Radiohead, Weezer, and apparently, Feist have recorded Black Sessions over the years. These Black Sessions are usually released as extremely limited edition CDs (think 250), and given away as bonuses with other CDs, or sold by France Inter. I’m not sure about the others, but Feist’s Black Session is brilliant. She performs a smattering of songs that would later be seen on Let It Die, along with covers of Broken Social Scene and the Kinks. She’s a little more “quiet and tame” than she normally would be live, lending everything an delicate, acoustic feel. The whole thing sounds like a very intimate affair, with Feist fumbling for words between songs, and the audience suitably hushed during songs. Since you stand almost no chance of ever being able to buy this album, I think it’s okay to post the whole thing. These songs came as a nice little surprise to me this boring weekend, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

 

01. Gatekeeper

02. Leisure Suite

03. Mushaboom

04. One Evening

05. Lovers Spit

06. Let It Die & Lonely Lonely

07. That Girl & Foolproof

08. When I Was A Young Girl

09. Intuition

10. Now At Last

 

 

Feist – Black Session.zip

12 Comments

  1. Joseph said,

    Greetings… Uhh… The .zip file doesn’t appear to be working… Ciao!

    SC EDIT: Fixed.

  2. Brett said,

    Hi, the files aren’t there anymore.

  3. Pietro said,

    I keep getting sent to the FileXoom hompage. Its not alowing me to download. I was at her show last night and it was something else!!!

  4. wondergirl said,

    Yes, I’d like to see a re-post as well, or an archive link… I would be your BFF&F if you re-posted! please please!! 😀

  5. lígia said,

    if you re-post it, you’ll have two bff&f ! =D

  6. mlbassbg29 said,

    For any still searching for “The Black Sessions”, here you are.

  7. zeena baby x said,

    hghg

  8. Bort said,

    Repost plz

  9. kr said,

    such a heart breaker. please repost!

  10. deb said,

    if you know where I might find 1 2 3 4 [also] … Please let me know! The link in the other post is kaput! (also The Shins – Australia — that was also on that post! THANKS)

    kisses!

  11. pariakamyab said,

    please could you repost this album!! please please please 🙂

  12. musicmich said,

    beautiful album! can you repost it pretty please?

Leave a comment