Week In Review: Arcade Fire, Feist, & LCD Soundsystem

March 10, 2007 at 3:57 pm (Arcade Fire, Feist, LCD Soundsystem, mp3s, Neon Bible, Sound Of Silver, The Reminder)

Thereminder.jpg
The week sure started out with a bang, but it wound down noticeably as the week wore on. While most were content to simply go with the flow, and listen to Arcade Fire’s stunning sophomore effort (which, mind you, I’m listening to right now) for the rest of the week, I was not. I need variety, and not even Neon Bible can satisfy that need. Luckily, two other sophomore albums came to my rescue; Feist’s The Reminder and LCD Soundsystem’s Sound Of Silver. These two albums have more in common that you might think; each is actually better than it’s predecessor, and each evinces it’s artist as a tighter and more mature musician. It’s weeks like these that make me wonder about that whole ‘sophomore slump’ thing.

Arcade Fire – Black Mirror.mp3
Feist – Past In Present.mp3
Feist – Brandy Alexander.mp3
LCD Soundsystem – North American Scum.mp3
LCD Soundsystem – New York I Love You.mp3

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

9 Comments

  1. Sean said,

    1:I like lists.
    2:This is Feist’s third album at least, I know of two others; so it’s really not her sophomore.
    3:LCD Soundsystem’s new album is not as amazing as the self titled debut, so this is definitely the sophomore slump in action.
    4:The law of the sophomore slump after a brilliant debut – is infallible.
    5:Thanks for the mp3.

  2. CTel said,

    6. I like lists too.
    7. I was going to make that point about Feist but you beaTt me to it.
    8. This list is pointless.
    9. Errrr…
    10. That’s it.

  3. Top Posts « WordPress.com said,

    […] Week In Review: Arcade Fire, Feist, & LCD Soundsystem [image]The week sure started out with a bang, but it wound down noticeably as the week wore on. While most were […] […]

  4. azltron said,

    New LCD is awesome.

  5. Giavasan » Braaains! said,

    […] Gentilmente messo online da Shameless Complacency, Black Mirror, l’incredibile brano di apertura del nuovo Arcade […]

  6. Eduardo said,

    New LCD is really good. I second that.

  7. Andy said,

    I 3rd it lol , LCD is cool 🙂

  8. Tony said,

    Reading an article as well as writing an article is two different things but following the same line. When this article was written about LCD, the main purpose was to provide readers with quality content and now it is for i to decide if you have been successful or not.

  9. Nancie Derman said,

    This is my first time i go post. I collected so many interesting things in your site especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your posts, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work.Regards If you get your health insurance coverage at work, like 60% of America does, you’ll find it hard to truly appreciate how terrifying it is, when like what 10% of America is going through now, your health insurance provider raises its rates by nearly half, like they are doing California and Maine.

Leave a comment